Vedic astrology signs

Discover Your Vedic Astrology Signs and Stay Safe

Although little known on this side of the globe, Vedic astrology is what we may call a very close and distant relative at the same time as the signs we know.

Let’s start as follows: The twelve Vedic astrology signs probably form the area of ​​study best known to Westerners or at least among the main ones. All this popularity has some simple “whys.”

Discover your Vedic astrology signs

Western astrology derives from the knowledge of Greek astrology, which dates back to about 2000 years ago.

The sun was in Aries, the precession of the equinoxes. The sun was born in the same sign only for 2160 years. At present, the position of the stars is rotated about 24 ° backward, almost a whole sign.

Vedic astrology did not make this mistake, Indian astronomers have been tracking earth movements for 10,000 years and have updated natal chart calculations.

In this table, you will find your Discover Your Vedic astrology signs based on the current position of the stars at the time of your birth.

The signs by date of birth in Indian Astrology

Period Symbol Rashi
From April 14th to May 14th Aries Mesha (Aries)
From May 15th to June 14th bull Vrishabha (Taurus)
From June 15th to July 16th Gemini Maithuna (Gemini)
From 17 July to 16 August cancer Kataka (Cancer)
From August 17th to September 16th Lion Simba (Leone)
From 17 September to 17 October Virgin Kanya (Virgo)
From October 18 to November 16 weight scale Tula (Libra)
From November 17th to December 16th Scorpio Vrishika (Scorpio)
From December 17th to January 15th Sagittarius Dhanus (Sagittarius)
From January 16th to February 13th capricornio Makara (Capricorn)
From February 14th to March 14th aquarium Kumbha (Aquarius)
From March 14th to April 13th Pisces Meena (Pisces)

First, the study of signs is one of the most basic veins of all mystical studies involving the stars and stars. Another very important point is that zodiac forms one of the knowledge set that probably has the most public domain information.

Understanding this, it is also easier to understand how zodiac signs relate to the signs of Vedic astrology. Vedic astrology is also a study of the stars, just like the western side, but with their origins identified in India.

Although it also divides star sets into 12 houses, as we do, and allocates the year to the rulership of each, their similarities do not go beyond that. We can understand how the two astrological aspects differ from each other in very simple steps.

You may also like to read, junjou romantica season 4. To know more visit our blog

Study of Indian origin

It appeared over 6,000 years ago. Yes, it is older than the vast majority of our sciences, and here is the first big difference. Here in the west, the stars position themselves in a tropical formation and then synchronize with all seasons of the year. This is why Aries is the sign that begins the zodiac wheel, as it marks the beginning of spring.

This may confuse some, but just remember that the zodiac as we know it has origins in the northern hemisphere of our planet. There, when Aries begins his domain, it is when spring arrives.

In Vedic astrology, this system does not apply. As we said, there are also twelve houses. Still, the system used for orientation is the sidereal system – this means it is the stars that serve as a parameter for orientation and other celestial bodies.

Therefore the 12 houses of the Indian system do not exactly match the Western system, as they work in a different orientation. This means that a person under the sign of Aries – the first sign of the western zodiac – will not be under the sign of Mesha, the first sign of the Vedic system.

As we can see, even within the few similarities between them, there are also essential differences between the two astrological systems. Another good example of this is the presence and organization of planetary rulers for the signs.

Vedic astrology also has a system of rulers for its signs, but while in the western zodiac, there are twelve great stars responsible for guiding each of them, in Vedic astrology we find only seven, each of which takes turns among the twelve.

The stars that are present in the Indian system are Mars, Venus, Mercury, Saturn, and Jupiter, besides the Sun and the Moon. Not even the equinox system is the same in Vedic astrology, where the precession of the equinoxes and the sidereal positions of the constellations. Contain different elements and the presence of nakshatras.

Other very interesting differences exist between the two astrological systems, just consult a little of what each of the Rashis (the signs of the Vedic zodiac) and make a brief comparison. We must not forget that you must find out if you are still in the same position as the zodiac according to your birth. It may not be in the first but the last sign of the zodiac wheel, according to Vedic astrology signs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *